This article will show you how to delete invoices in LawPay Pro.
To delete an Invoice:
- Navigate to Billing.
- Select the Invoices button.
- Find the invoice that will be deleted and select the delete (trash can) icon.
- LawPay Pro displays a confirmation box that asks if you are sure you want to delete this invoice. It is very important to remember: THIS ACTION CANNOT BE UNDONE!
You can also delete an invoice by selecting the view button and selecting the delete (trash can) icon on the invoices page.
When you delete an invoice, all of the time entries, expenses, and flat fee entries WILL NOT be deleted. They will be put back into the system in their "Open" state. When you create future invoices, these entries and expenses will be available to invoice again.
When you delete an invoice, all payments and refunds made against the invoice WILL BE DELETED. If trust funds were used to pay the invoice, those funds will be returned to the client's trust fund.
When you delete an invoice, any firm users working on the case will receive a notification (based on your individual notification settings) via email and in the activity feed, alerting users of the deletion.